HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2021 News ­ Free Outdoor Fitness continues in July

Free Outdoor Fitness continues in July

July 01, 2021

Free Outdoor Fitness at Newtown Park continues this July! These FREE, outdoor fitness classes are a great way to stay healthy and have fun! Certified instructors teach these popular classes and all fitness levels are welcome.
 
The one-hour classes will begin on Thursday, July 1 with Yoga! All classes are held on the lower field behind Park Place next to the Veterans Memorial Walk. Monday classes being at 6 p.m., Thursday and Sunday classes begin at 10 a.m.
 
Classes in July include outdoor yoga and bar-less barre. 
 
Yoga moves at a slower pace, improving flexibility, muscle tone, strength, and stress management through stretches, poses, and relaxation techniques.
 
The Bar-less Barre classes are ballet inspired exercises that use small isometric movements to build muscle, improve posture, balance, and flexibility.
 
Date Activity
Thursday, July 1, 10 a.m. yoga
Sunday, July 4, 10 a.m. yoga
Monday, July 5, 6 p.m. yoga
Thursday, July 8, 10 a.m. yoga
Sunday, July 11, 10 a.m. barre
Monday, July 12, 6 p.m. yoga
Thursday, July 15, 10 a.m. yoga
Sunday, July 18, 10 a.m. yoga
Monday, July 19, 6 p.m. yoga
Thursday, July 22, 10 a.m. yoga
Sunday, July 25, 10 a.m. barre
Monday, July 26, 6 p.m. yoga
Thursday, July 29, 10 a.m. yoga

All participants must bring their own exercise mats. Participants under the age of 16 are welcome, but must be accompanied by an adult.
 
For the complete schedule, please view the city’s calendar.