HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2021 News ­ Free Outdoor Fitness continues in August

Free Outdoor Fitness continues in August

July 29, 2021

Free Outdoor Fitness at Newtown Park continues this August! These FREE, outdoor fitness classes are a great way to stay healthy and have fun! Certified instructors teach these popular classes and all fitness levels are welcome.
 
The one-hour classes will begin on Sunday, Aug. 1 with yoga! All classes are held on the lower field behind Park Place next to the Veterans Memorial Walk. Monday classes begin at 6 p.m., Thursday and Sunday classes begin at 10 a.m.
 
Classes in August include outdoor yoga and bar-less barre.
 
Yoga moves at a slower pace, improving flexibility, muscle tone, strength, and stress management through stretches, poses, and relaxation techniques.
 
The bar-less barre classes are ballet inspired exercises that use small isometric movements to build muscle, improve posture, balance, and flexibility.

All participants must bring their own exercise mats. Participants under the age of 16 are welcome, but must be accompanied by an adult.
 
Yoga Barre
Sunday, Aug. 1 Sunday, Aug. 8
Monday, Aug. 2 Sunday, Aug. 22
Thursday, Aug. 5  
Monday, Aug. 9  
Thursday, Aug. 12  
Sunday, Aug. 15  
Monday, Aug. 16  
Thursday, Aug. 19  
Monday, Aug. 23  
Thursday, Aug. 26  
Sunday, Aug. 29  
Monday, Aug. 30  
 
For the complete schedule, please visit the city’s calendar.