HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2019 News ­ JCFD members recognized for promotions

JCFD members recognized for promotions

November 25, 2019

JCFD Pinning CeremonyThe Johns Creek Fire Department (JCFD) honored two dozen of its staff with a pinning ceremony on Friday night. Twenty-four members of the JCFD were sworn-in after being promoted to various positions within the department.

Council members John Bradberry, Chris Coughlin, Stephanie Endres, and Steve Broadbent congratulated fire staff at the event, which included the pinning of:
Fire Chief Chris Coons; Deputy Fire Chief Chad MGiboney (Administration); Deputy Fire Chief Mark Akins (Operations);  Battalion Chiefs Jeff Johansen and Wayne Pruitt; Fire Marshal Jeff Williamson; Captains Darren Johnson and Chris Barney; Logisitics/Support Services Captain Ashley Gilham; Deputy Fire Marshal Chris Clanton; Lieutenants Charles Walden, Anthony Saunders, Brantley Floyd, and Dusty Longenecker; Training Officer Aaron Roberts; Sergeants Brandon Kingrey and Bryan Porterfield; Fire Apparatus Operators Josh Cater, Geoff Garcia, Heath Powers, Bret Schroder, Tom Pelletier, Mike Richard, and Noah Davis.

View Pinning Ceremony photos.