HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2018 News ­ Council members take Oath of Office

Council members take Oath of Office

January 09, 2018

City CouncilNewly elected Johns Creek City Council member John Bradberry was sworn into office at the City Council meeting Jan. 8. Incumbent Mayor Mike Bodker and City Council members Lenny Zaprowski and Stephanie Endres also took the Oath of Office.

Bradberry will serve City Council Post 3, which was previously held by Council member Cori Davenport, who did not seek reelection.

Bodker is in his fourth term as mayor. Zaprowski, who serves Post 1, and Endres, who serves Post 5 are now in their second terms. During the meeting, Zaprowski was elected by City Council to serve as the Mayor Pro Tem.