HomeNews & Events ­ News Archive ­ 2014 News ­ Mayor, Council members take Oath of Office

Mayor, Council members take Oath of Office

January 07, 2014

City CouncilNewly elected Johns Creek City Council members Leonard "Lenny" Zaprowski and Cori Davenport were sworn in Jan. 6. Mayor Mike Bodker and incumbent Council Member Kelly Stewart also took the Oath of Office.

Zaprowski, a chiropractor, defeated incumbent Randall Johnson for Post 1 in the Nov. 5 election. Davenport, founder of Trinity Athletics, a cheerleading and tumbling program, outpolled Post 3 incumbent Karen Richardson in a runoff in December.

Bodker, now in his third term, held off a challenge by former Post 6 City Council Member Bev Miller. Stewart had no opposition in her bid for a second term for Post 5.

Council members and the mayor serve four-year terms.