Home » About » City Council

Johns Creek City Council 

As established by the City Charter, the City Council of Johns Creek is composed of the Mayor and six (6) Council members vested with the legislative authority of the city's municipal government.

Mayor & Council
Council members Steve Broadbent, Brad Raffensberger & Kelly Stewart flank Mayor Mike Bodker on the left, with Council members Cori Davenport, Lenny Zaprowski & Bob Gray on the right.

The City Council carries out its duties in accordance with the City Code and the laws of the state of Georgia.

As the legislative branch, the City Council is primarily responsible for making laws which govern the City of Johns Creek and proposes, debates, and votes on legislation governing and/or affecting the city.

The City Council also regulates revenues and expenditures, incurs debt and approves the final operating and capital budgets for the city.

Council Members are elected to Posts 1-6, which are not geographically designated as districts traditionally are. Therefore, each Johns Creek Council Member represents the city at-large.

Each Council Member serves a term of 4 years. By law, a Council Member must be: 21 years of age; a resident of the City for 12 months immediately preceding his or her election; continue to reside within the city during their time of service on Council; registered and qualified to vote in municipal elections of Johns Creek.